Tuesday, February 21, 2023

Integrating With Your Higher Self (Astrology & Healing)

I've been on a blogging sabbatical for about six months but it's time to start again. Today I sat in the park and meditated for a while - the images that came through were awesome and I want to share. A few years ago I wrote about the transpersonal chakras, basically a system with 12 or 13 energy centers. We have the seven chakras that most healers and yoguis are familiar with, an additional four that can be found in the Aura, and one near your heart. These chakras are about our connection with soul, spirit and the universe.  

Anyhooo, I haven't found any books about these chakras and whenever I sit down to meditate, I tend to get glimpses of how they work. The idea is that our seven main chakras have to do with the physical body and our personalities, starting with the root chakra at the bottom of the spine and going all the way up to the Crown. The first transpersonal chakra is the Earth Star; it gives us deeper grounding so we can connect with spirit. 

FYI - This is an advanced energy healing post; read my books for an introduction πŸ’›

You'll find a lengthy description here, but the Earth Star Chakra makes it possible for us to connect with Nature including crystals, trees, plants and flowers. It is found 6-12 inches beneath your feet in the Aura. In school we learned to activate this energy center, as well as the Higher Heart before reaching for the stars with the chakras that are over the head. It's a good idea to work with the main seven for a few years before activating the ones over the head. The techniques in my chakra book lay the groundwork; I also have guided meditations on Instagram and Youtube for you to follow. 

Today I meditated on the Earth Star Chakra and on these transpersonal chakras:  

  • Stellar Gateway. I get the sense of this being the pathway for your Higher Self; how its energy flows down into your soul and then to your physical body. In other meditations this where I've felt my Higher Self's astrological chart. It's based on a Zodiac that relates to the Moon's Nodes and your path to happiness in this life. Known as the Draconic Chart, you'll see an extra layer of spiritual energy that is available in your daily life - essentially wings that you can spread to gain more light, power and ease (work in progress here!)
  • Soular (Soul Star) Chakra: This is where we find the energy of ancestors, past lives and where the energy of your birth chart is found. This energy flows from the Soul Star Chakra through the four main layers in the Aura, influencing our thoughts, feelings, emotions and how we interact with others. I like to focus my self healing sessions on my astrology chart - it's a wonderful map to work with. 

As usual, I went through the basics of grounding myself in mother nature, bringing white light down from above and then activating and shielding my Aura (read Chapter 5 of Chakra Healing & Magick). I spent a lot of time on my manifesting chakras: Root, Sacral & Solar Plexus before turning my attention to the Heart Chakra. 

Then came the good stuff: intuitivelyI saw my Stellar Gateway switch on, a brilliant white light. My intuition said to connect my Stellar Gateway and Soular Chakras. I saw this as a beam of silver light between them. This brought their energies together, including two layers of astrology. 

If you've seen a natal chart, it maps out where the planets were when we were born. This influences your personality, strengths, weaknesses and it creates a lot of blind spots as well. I tend to focus astrology sessions on energy healing and empowerment - essentially how to become more well rounded. For example, I don't have much Fire in my natal chart but there is a ton of fire in my Higher Self's astrology chart.  

You'll find my natal chart below
Don't worry if you're not familiar with an astrology chart. The outermost circle is where you'll find the symbols for the 12 Zodiac signs (in red, green, blue and yellow). The blue icons on the inner circle are the planets at my time of birth, my natal chart.

The red icons on the middle wheel represent the energy that my Higher Self has to support me in this life (Draconic Chart). My intuition says that by activating the Stellar Gateway and bringing it into alignment with the Soular Chakra, we can get both of these energies to work together. 

Think of this as a relationship chart with your whole self. As you'll see, the middle circle has the Moon in Leo as well as Saturn, Mars and Jupiter in Aries (this is my Draconic or Higher Self chart). Today, I got a sense of all that fiery energy flowing through my Aura into my consciousness, filling me with fire and confidence.

Because of the way the Draconic Chart is mapped, the part of your chart with Aries in it is where your Higher Self wants to have an impact. Where it makes an entrance πŸ”₯

Join me on Intagram for chakra meditations. If you'd like to know more about natal astrology, I have a highlight in my Instagram stickers too. 

Read my books for a simple intro to energy healing. You'll find them in the Bookstore. I'm also available for online sessions πŸ’œπŸ’œπŸ’œ

Reiki hugs, 



Regina Chouza is an Energy Healer, Angel Medium and author of A Personal Guide to Self-Healing, Cancer & Love and Chakra Healing & Magick. She studied angel intuition and astrology at The College of Psychic Studies in London, and qualified as a healer at the School of Intuition & Healing UK. Her passion is bringing the qualities of self-love, joy and empowerment to healing pursuitsRead her books to heal yourself.  

Images: Canva.com

No comments:

Post a Comment